Free Online Training

Monitoring Your Agency’s Data – How Can Agencies Achieve True Sensor Situational Awareness

Thursday, April 27 | 2:00 - 3:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PT

REGISTER NOW

Every day the government collects terabytes of critical sensor data -- from Critical Infrastructure and Key Resources (CIKR), to Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance (ISR), and even building and industrial control systems. However, figuring out how to monitor, analyze, protect, deliver, and use that data is a challenge.

How do government agencies know which data aids in their real-time decision-making? And how do they accomplish this in a secure manner? The answer is to take a holistic view of an agency’s data points. Pervasive sensor situational awareness and predictive analytics are just two of the ways that agencies are taking a holistic view of data collection for mission assurance, safety, security, and the provision of a Common Operating Picture (CoP).

Join us on Thursday, April 27 at 2pm ET / 11am PT to learn how agencies can securely analyze sensor data information and use that information to improve operations.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

Speakers:
Henry Sienkiewicz
Former Vice Chief Information Assurance Executive, Defense Information Systems Agency
Paul J. Geraci
Senior Director, Intelligence and National Security, OsiSoft
“I've never been to a bad GovLoop online training and this one was excellent, thank you! The slides were very good.”
-- GovLoop member
Brought to you by:



Privacy Policy
Access to this online training is available at no cost. In order to provide you with this free training, GovLoop may share this information with resource underwriters. When you register/download a resource, your information may be shared with the sponsors of that document or training.